Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/21/d219646860/htdocs/dayabhavan/wp-content/plugins/responsive-slideshow/inc/metaboxes/init.php on line 746
Thanal Charity Award 2017-18 for St. Gregorios Dayabhavan | Dayabhavan


St. Gregorios Dayabhavan received the fourth Thanal Charity Award 2017-2018 instituted in the name of LL HG Dr. Stephanos Mar Theodosius (1924-2007) at a function organized by
Mar Gregorios Orthodox Maha Edavaka Muscat (MGOME). Ahmedabad Diocese Metropolitan, HG Pulikkottil Dr. Geevarghese Mar Yulios Metropolitan presented the award to Fr. Jinesh Varkey, Secretary, St. Gregorios Dayabhavan during the Thanal Project valedictory ceremony on March 9, 2018 in the presence of HG Dr. Yuhanon Mar Diascoros Metropolitan, Holy Episcopal Synod Representative, Madras Orthodox Diocese and Assistant Metropolitan Kottayam Diocese at St. Thomas Church, Ruwi. Fr. Jinesh Varkey, the Georgian Award winner, is known for his involvement and contribution to rural community service in Kunigal taluk, Tumkur district of Karnataka. Among those who graced the occasion were Rev. Fr. Dr. M.O. John (Priest Trustee), George Paul Embasseril (Lay Trustee) and Adv. Biju Oommen Muringasseril (Association Secretary).