Our Recognitions

Over the years St. Gregorios Dayabhavan has earned numerous accolades across the nation for their sincere and dedicated service. Following are some of the awards and recognitions we received given chronologically.


Outstanding dedication and achievements

Sri. Byrathi Basavaraj, Hon’ble Minister of Urban Development, Government of Karnataka, and the KR Puram Syrian Orthodox Church, Bangalore in a felicitation ceremony.


Kannada Rajyothsava Award

Tumkur District Administration felicitated St. Gregorios Dayabhavan for services rendered to the society since 2003. Sri. Jyothi Ganesh, MLA, Sri. Y.S. Patil, IAS, Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate, and Sri. Rahul Shahapurwad, IPS, Superintendent of Police, Tumkur attended the function.


Outstanding services during COVID pandemic

Dr H.D. Ranganath, Hon’ble MLA, Kunigal appreciated our services and honoured St. Gregorios Dayabhavan on behalf of The Kunigal Taluk Administration.


Selfless Service Award

Selfless Service Award in honour of services and dedication to the cause of AIDS patients (presented by HG Dr. Yakoob Mar Irenios, Metropolitan of Kochi Diocese on 28 February, 2020 at Mar Aprem Orthodox Church, Thottakkadu, Kerala).


Fourth Thanal Charity Award

Fourth Thanal Charity Award for outstanding leadership and charity work (presented by Mar Gregorios Orthodox Maha Edavaka, Muscat on 9 Mar 2018 at Muscat).


Sixth St. Stephens Award

Sixth St. Stephens Award for services to community and HIV/AIDS children and patients in Tumkur District (presented by HG Dr. Yakoob Mar Irenios, Metropolitan of Kochi Diocese on 27 Jan 2018 at St. Stephens Orthodox Cathedral, Kudassanad).


Felicitation by Minister

Felicitation Award in the District of Tumkur (presented by Hon. Minister Mr. Jayachandra, Government of Karnataka on Tippu Jayanthi, 10 Nov 2017 at Tumkur, Karnataka).


Honored by Sri Swasthishree Madabhinava Lakshmisena Battaraka Swamiji

Honored by sri Swasthishree Madabhinava Lakshmisena Battaraka swamiji, N R Pura, Chikkamagaluru


Certificate of Appreciation

Certificate of Appreciation in recognition of community development and participation in Tumkur District (presented by Polestar Foundation at the 19th Annual Polestar Awards Function on 27 Oct 2017 at Chennai).


Marian Puraskaram

Marian Puraskaram for services to community in the rural villages of Tumkur District in Karnataka (presented by H. Baselios Marthoma Paulose II, Catholicos of the East and Malankara Metropolitan at Kallooppara Valiapally, Niranam Diocese).


Georgian Award for Excellence and Dedication

Georgian Award for Excellence and Dedication (presented by His Holiness Baselios Marthoma Paulose II Catholicos of the East & Malankara Metropolitan at Mylapra St. George Orthodox Valiapally, Kerala).


Felicitation by Chief Minister of Kerala

Felicitation & award for Community Service (presented by the Honorable Chief Minister of Kerala, India).


HH Moran Mar Baselios Marthoma Didymus Memorial Award

Citation and His Holiness Moran Mar Baselios Marthoma Didymus Memorial Award for Rural Community Service (presented by Indian Ambassador to UAE at St. Thomas Orthodox Cathedral, Dubai).


Licensee, Dayasparsha Hospital

Licensee, Dayasparsha Hospital, Tumkur; Registration: 00102AANH; Licensor: Karnataka Private Medical Establishment Authority, Karnataka State.


Appreciation by Sri Sri Sri Shivakumara Mahaswamiji

On the eve of World Blood Donor’s Day, Fr. Jinesh K Varkey appreciated by Shree. Shree. Shree. Shivakumara Mahaswamiji, Siddaganga Matt. Tumkur


Best NGO Award

Best NGO Award for TB Control Program in Tumkur District; Revised National Tuberculosis Control Program (RNTCP), Government of India.


Licensee, Dayabhavan Medical Mission

Licensee, Dayabhavan Medical Mission Hospital, Kunigal; Registration: 00089AAHP; Licensor: Karnataka Private Medical Establishment Authority, Karnataka State.


Selfless Contributor’s Award

Selfless Contributor’s Award; Mother Teresa Children Foundation (MTCF), United Kingdom.


One among 8 Best Service Providers

One among 8 Best Service Providers for HIV/AIDS Infected Population; Karnataka State AIDS Prevention Society, Govt. of Karnataka


A-Certificate; Community Care Center

A-Certificate; Community Care Center, National AIDS Control Organization (NACO), Government of India